Board and Councils

The Greater Cedar Valley Alliance & Chamber operates under the direction of business and civic leaders from throughout the Cedar Valley and talented, full-time team members. Every day we work alongside partner institutions and Investor Businesses, representing more than 40,000 employees to improve the economic environment and quality of life in the Cedar Valley.

View our Boards and Councils below, including the Greater Cedar Valley Alliance & Chamber Board of Directors, Greater Cedar Valley Alliance & Chamber Council and the TechWorks Board of Directors.

Greater Cedar Valley Alliance & Chamber Board of Directors
FY 2019

Eric Johnson, Beecher, Field, Walker, Morris, Hoffman & Johnson, P.C.
Vice Chair
Bryan Earnest

Jim McKernan, KWWL

Cary Darrah, Greater Ceader Valley Alliance & Chamber

Past Chair
Bob Smith, Jr., Lockard Companies



Dr. Linda AllenHawkeye Community College
Sue AmbrechtMidWest One Bank
Stacey BentleyCommunity Bank & Trust
Monte BergVeridian Credit Union
Steven BernardCedar Falls Utilities
Roy BiondiCourier Communications
James BronnerCity of Waverly
Mayor Jim BrownCity of Cedar Falls
Mark CollettBloom Manufacturing
Dr. Darrel ColsonWartburg College
Brent DahlstromDK Management
Pam DelagardelleUnityPoint Health - Waterloo
Jim DenholmCUNA Mutual Group
Dave DeVaultJohn Deere, Waterloo Works
Chris FeredayPedersen, Dowie, Clabby & McCausland Insurance, P.C.
Tim GodfreyWitham Auto Centers
Matt HalburRydell Chevrolet
Mayor Quentin HartCity of Waterloo
Tim HurleyChair, TechWorks Campus
Ty Kimble TrueNorth Companies
Kathryn KunertMidAmerican Energy
Dr. Jane LindamanWaterloo Community School District
Mike MallaroVGM Group, Inc.
Pete MeehanFinancial Decisions Group
Tom NagleNagle Signs, Inc. and Eagle Sign Co.
Dr. Mark NookUniversity of Northern Iowa
Dr. Andy PatteeCedar Falls Community School District
Bob PetersenNorthland Products Co.
Leslie Jensen PrideauxUNI / Cedar Falls Tourism
Ryan SheridanDenver Savings Bank
Erik SkovgardLincoln Savings Bank
Andy Van FleetVisual Logic, iD8
Jed Vander ZandenSidecar Coffee Roasters
Jim WalshJSA Development

Chamber Council
FY 2019

ChairPete Meehan, Financial Decisions Group
Vice ChairDeonna Fritz, Expense Reduction Analyst
Past ChairTim Godfrey, Witham Auto Center
David BeatyHeartland Financial Services
Tammy BedardAdvanced Systems
Megan BoomershineAerotek
Blake ColwellColwell Ford
Nick ElliottDISTek Integration, Inc.
Kirsten JegsenHilton Garden Inn
Phil KenealyACES

TechWorks Board of Directors
FY 2019

ChairTim Hurley, Retired – Deere Co  City of Waterloo
TreasurerBarb Anderson, VGM Group, Inc.
Noel AndersonCity of Waterloo
John FritchUniversity of Northern Iowa
Jeff HassmanCedar Valley Partners
Mark KitrellEagle View Partners
Ed McCannJohn Deere Waterloo Works
Bob PetersenNorthland Products
Randy PilkingtonUniversity of Northern Iowa
Don TemeyerRetired and City of Waterloo