Board and Councils

The Grow Cedar Valley operates under the direction of business and civic leaders from throughout the Cedar Valley and talented, full-time team members. Every day we work alongside partner institutions and businesses that are investing to improve the economic environment and quality of life in the Cedar Valley.

View our Boards and Councils below, including the Grow Cedar Valley Board of Directors, Grow Cedar Valley Chamber Council, Leader Valley Council, and the TechWorks Board of Directors.

Grow Cedar Valley Board of Directors
FY 2020

Bryan Earnest, AMPERAGE

Vice Chair
Chris Fereday, PDCM

Cary Darrah, Grow Cedar Valley

Leslie Prideaux, University of Northern Iowa Alumni Association
Past Chair
Eric Johnson, Beecher, Field, Walker, Morris, Hoffman & Johnson, P.C.



Sue AmbrechtMidWest One Bank
Stacey BentleyCommunity Bank & Trust
Monte BergVeridian Credit Union
Steve BernardCedar Falls Utilities
Roy BiondiCourier Communications
James W. BronnerCity of Waverly
Mayor Jim BrownCity of Cedar Falls
Mark CollettBloom Manufacturing
Dr. Darrel ColsonWartburg College
Christy DeckerDupaco Community Credit Union
Pam DelagardelleUnityPoint Health - Waterloo
Jim DenholmCUNA Mutual Group
Dave DeVaultJohn Deere, Waterloo Works
Deonna FritzExpense Reduction Analysts
Tim GodfreyWitham Auto Centers
Matt HalburRydell Chevrolet
Mayor Quentin HartCity of Waterloo
Todd HolcombHawkeye Community College
John HuffKWWL
Tim HurleyChair, TechWorks Campus
Kathryn KunertMidAmerican Energy
Dr. Jane LindamanWaterloo Community School District
Mike MallaroVGM Group
Pete MeehanFinancial Decisions Group
Amy MohrUniversity of Northern Iowa
Tom NagleNagle Signs, Inc. and Eagle Sign Co.
Dr. Mark NookUniversity of Northern Iowa
Dr. Andy PatteeCedar Falls Community School District
Bob PetersenNorthland Products Co.
Erik SkovgardLincoln Savings Bank
Andy Van FleetVisual Logic, iD8
James E. Walsh Jr.JSA Development LLC

Chamber Council FY 2020

ChairDeonna Fritz, Expense Reduction Analysts
Vice ChairKaty Susong, Cardinal Construction, Inc.
Past ChairPete Meehan, Financial Decisions Group
Ted BatemonElectronic Engineering Co.
David BeatyHeartland Financial Services
Blake ColwellColwell Ford
David DeedsJSA Development
Nick ElliottDISTek Integration, Inc.
Wade ItzenBankIowa
Kirsten JegsenHilton Garden Inn
Phil NashWells Fargo Bank, N.A.
































































TechWorks Board of  Directors FY 2020

ChairTim Hurley, Retired – Deere Co  City of Waterloo
TreasurerBarb Anderson, VGM Group, Inc.
Noel AndersonCity of Waterloo
John FritchUniversity of Northern Iowa
Jeff HassmanCedar Valley Partners
Mark KittrellEagle View Partners
Ed McCannJohn Deere Waterloo Works
Bob PetersenNorthland Products
Randy PilkingtonUniversity of Northern Iowa
Don TemeyerRetired and City of Waterloo




Leader Valley Council 

ChairTom Penaluna, CBE Companies
TreasurerMonte Berg, Verdian Credit Union
SecretaryCary Darrah, Grow Cedar Valley
Jane BradleyHawkeye Community College
Mayor Jim BrownCity of Cedar Falls
Jim DenholmCUNA Mutual Group
Bryan EarnestAMPERAGE
Mayor Quentin HartCity of Waterloo
Jane LindamanWaterloo Community Schools
Matt MeyersJohn Deere Waterloo Works
Tom NovotnyCedar Valley Catholic Schools
Andy PatteeCedar Falls Community Schools
Walt RogersIowa House