Our Board & Councils

The Greater Cedar Valley Alliance & Chamber operates under the direction of business & civic leaders from throughout the Cedar Valley and talented, full-time team members. Every day we are working alongside Investor Businesses, representing over 40,000 employees, and Partner Institutions to improve the economic environment and quality of life in the Cedar Valley.

View our Boards and Councils below, including the Greater Cedar Valley Alliance & Chamber Board of Directors, and Greater Cedar Valley Alliance & Chamber Council and the TechWorks Board of Directors.

Greater Cedar Valley Alliance & Chamber Board of Directors
FY 2017

Sue Armbrecht, MidWestOne Bank
Vice Chair
Bob Smith, Jr., Lockard Companies

Eric Johnson, Beecher, Field, Walker, Morris, Hoffman & Johnson, P.C.

Past Chair
Steve Tscherter, Retired – Lincoln Savings Bank
President, CEO & Secretary
Steve Dust

Assistant Secretary
Sandi Sommerfelt

Dr. Linda Allen Hawkeye Community College
Stacey Bentley Community Bank & Trust
Steve Brewer US Bank
Dave Bowling Hy-Vee
James Bronner City of Waverly
Mayor Jim Brown City of Cedar Falls
Mike Butler Waterloo Main Street
Lynn Carter Bossard North America
Mark Collett Bloom Manufacturing
Dr. Darrel Colson Wartburg College
Brent Dahlstrom DK Management
Dave DeVault John Deere, Waterloo Works
Jack Dusenbery Wheaton Franciscan Healthcare
Bryan Earnest Amperage
Chris Fereday Pedersen, Dowie, Clabby & McCausland Insurance, P.C.
Tim Godfrey Witham Auto Centers
Matt Halbur Rydell Chevrolet
Mayor Quentin Hart City of Waterloo
Tim Hurley Chair, TechWorks Campus
Brent Johnson Bike Tech
Eric Johnson Beecher, Field, Walker, Morris, Hoffman & Johnson, P.C
Reid Koenig Retired, CUNA Mutual Group
Jim Krieg Cedar Falls Utilities
Kathryn Kunert MidAmerican Energy
Dr. Jane Lindaman Waterloo Community School District
Dave Morgan Single Speed
Jim McKernan KWWL-TV
Tom Nagle Nagle Signs, Inc. and Eagle Sign Co.
Dharmendra Patel Days Inn & Suites
Dr. Andy Pattee Cedar Falls Community School District
Bob Petersen Northland Products Co.
Ryan Sheridan Denver Savings Bank
Erik Skovgard Lincoln Savings Bank
Andy Van Fleet Visual Logic, iD8
Jed Vander Zanden Sidecar Coffee Roasters
Jim Wohlpart University of Northern Iowa
















































Chamber Council FY 2017


Chair Tim Godfrey, Witham Auto Center
Vice Chair Pete Meehan, Financial Decisions Group
Treasurer Eric Johnson, Beecher, Field, Walker, Morris, Hoffman & Johnson, P.C.
Past Chair Erik Skovgard, Lincoln Savings Bank
Tammy Bedard Advanced Systems
Nick Elliott DISTek Integration, Inc.
Deonna Fritz Expense Reduction Analysts
Kathy Joblinske Manpower
Phil Kenealy ACES
Phil Nash Wells Fargo Bank
Matt Waller VGM Group, Inc.











TechWorks Board of Directors 2015-2016

Chair Tim Hurley, Retired – Deere Co & City of Waterloo
Treasurer Barb Anderson, Courier Communications
Noel Anderson City of Waterloo
Jeff Hassman Cedar Valley Partners
Ed McCann John Deere Waterloo Works
Bob Petersen Northland Products
Randy Pilkington University of Northern Iowa
Don Temeyer Retired and City of Waterloo